Skip to content

Welcome to Ethermead!

June 12, 2010

Regarding the “new posts” in your feedreader: I apologize for the post spam that’s been assaulting your feedreaders.  For some reason when I go back in to posts to edit them (to fix the broken images and links) the feedreader thinks it’s a new post.  I’m not sure how to “turn it off” so please ignore them for a couple days until I can get everything edited correctly.  I apologize for any heart palpitations the high unread items count may have caused you.  -A

Welcome, thanks for coming!  Make yourselves comfortable, there are cushions scattered on the floor for your comfort.  Please, have a glass of ethermead.

Greetings and salutations!  I am your hostess, Anea.  Some of you may know me from the .nu domain in my name.  Some of you may even know me back from my beginnings as HolyDiscipline.  Some of you may be new!  Whichever you are, thanks for making your way here.

This is to be my new home.  (I’d add “hopefully”, but I think this just tempts the gods.)  Rather than have a specific name or a general one or one named after a particular character, perhaps abstract is best for me, my style and my altoholism.  *audience chuckles at the joke* Yes, it’s funny ’cause it’s true.

Please excuse my dust as I get things cleaned up, sorted out and put away here.  Images will be put up as soon as my brain will allow.  The blogroll will be compiled yet again (if you have a link that you think I ought to check out, please share!)  Tags and Categories will be redone, hopefully in a more specific way that will help you search for what you’d like to read.  There will even be a banner coming, in the correct theme of things, hopefully soon so this place won’t look so drab. As you read on the other update, please be so kind as to update your blogrolls and feeds.  Since we’re on wordpress now, there is even an option to subscribe by e-mail, and if you so wish you can now subscribe to comments.  (I know that was a feature that some readers wanted at the other site.)  I think that being here will make us both happy.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. June 12, 2010 2:40 PM

    It’s looking good so far! :)

    • June 13, 2010 10:30 PM

      Thanks! It’ll be looking better soon, hopefully!

  2. June 12, 2010 4:53 PM

    Good luck getting it all sorted :)

    I updated my blogroll today and already have this switched over on the list :)

  3. June 13, 2010 2:09 PM

    Congrats on your move! Not sure if you’ve ever checked out my blog (Totemtossing), but if you have you’ll know you’re on my blogroll . . . speaking of which I have to update your link now.

    -Anslym

    • June 13, 2010 10:30 PM

      Thanks! I’ll hop over and check out the blog :)

  4. June 14, 2010 6:15 AM

    Glad to see you’re settling in! I’ve updated my blogroll (I hope!) as long as it’s smart enough to recognise my google reader changes ;)

    For some reason it says Ethermead twice though on Google Reader. Will see if I can change it.

    I will stop by again soon after you’ve had some more time to settle in :)

  5. June 18, 2010 1:42 PM

    /cast off topic, Not sure if your get updates from when someone posts after you on my blog . . . yay for technology. Anyway I just wanted to let you know to pay close attention to the gnome that got blown into the canal.

    -Anslym

    • June 18, 2010 11:34 PM

      I did see that you had mentioned you’d write more, but I will definitely keep an eye out for the gnome! (har)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

