Skip to content

Armageddon is almost past

October 15, 2008

Today is one of the more infamous patch days, and I must say that I’ve weathered rather well. I’ve seen dozens upon dozens of posts about the patch and the changes that may/may not ruin their class, their spec and their UI and even more wondering when the realms will be online, when will they be up, omgwhyaretheynotupyet?!?!?!?!?!?!

And this happens every time, and I really wonder why people get in such a frenzy about it. For the latter, couldn’t you just keep in mind, “They’ll be up when they’re up, and no amount of extra punctuation will make it happen sooner.”

Now, I do understand that this patch brings a lot to be excited about and a lot that you want to log in and check, such as talents. Now, maybe I’m not understanding just how nerve-wracking the waiting can be, since I am only slightly impatient for the barber shops that will be appearing. I want to see just how crazy I can get my priest to look, and just how brave she’ll be in her new haircut and possible color. (She’s still debating. Her timeless black has served her well all this time.)

As the patch slowly uploaded on this horrible hotel internet connection, I browsed through the PlusHeal forums for advice on my new spec, learned a bit about new things and wrote them down for future reference and will most likely organize my bookmarks until the realms are live and Karine can get her haircut.

The only thing that I’m not sure about is what to do with this free respec. Do I keep the spec that I had before, because I know it and am used to it, and can heal fine with it? Do I take a new “leveling” spec to experiment with before Wrath hits? I don’t want to waste the free one, but I don’t want to gimp myself by using it, either.

So, I’ve cobbled together something that will hopefully work, and won’t hurt me too much in the healing department, but I’m sure I’ll redo it several times before actually sticking with one. I’m really leaning towards the leveling spec, since I don’t know exactly how much my guild will be raiding in the next month. (And also since I haven’t been logging in to her much since the server transfer. I do feel slightly bad about that…)

And, secret of secrets… I saw some Death Knight screenshots, and I kind of want one. I’m sure that I’ll overcome that urge, but… it’s still slightly there.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 27, 2009 6:03 PM

    […] set up, I still want to commemorate it!  October 14, 2008 – just over a year ago, I made my first post on HolyDiscipline (it was also on blogger in it’s infancy – […]

Leave a Reply

