Skip to content

UI 3.0.2

October 22, 2008


So there it is, ladies and gents. The long-awaited UI. I’d put off posting it, since it wasn’t “all the way” done, and after putting a few more final touches on it this afternoon, this is pretty much it. No huge changes will be made, just minor adjusting as I go.

Despite my vow to make my own UI, I gave in and took many elements from MetzRemix, then took away and added in as I saw fit. I loved the unit frames.

I don’t know how I feel about having my buttons out there like that. I’m a heavy key-binder at heart, and even though it would be easy to just take away those bars and hide them, I’m trying having them out there. So, this is more screen-estate being used than I’m used to.

I’m also trying out several mods in the stead of my usual go-to mods, so this is a study in change.

What you can see:

  • bartender4
  • buffalo
  • buttonFacade
  • chatter
  • eepanels
  • detachedMiniButtons
  • fuBar
  • grid
  • omen
  • pitbull
  • simpleminimap
UI 3.0.2

October 22, 2008


So there it is, ladies and gents. The long-awaited UI. I’d put off posting it, since it wasn’t “all the way” done, and after putting a few more final touches on it this afternoon, this is pretty much it. No huge changes will be made, just minor adjusting as I go.

Despite my vow to make my own UI, I gave in and took many elements from MetzRemix, then took away and added in as I saw fit. I loved the unit frames.

I don’t know how I feel about having my buttons out there like that. I’m a heavy key-binder at heart, and even though it would be easy to just take away those bars and hide them, I’m trying having them out there. So, this is more screen-estate being used than I’m used to.

I’m also trying out several mods in the stead of my usual go-to mods, so this is a study in change.

What you can see:

  • bartender4
  • buffalo
  • buttonFacade
  • chatter
  • eepanels
  • detachedMiniButtons
  • fuBar
  • grid
  • omen
  • pitbull
  • simpleminimap
One Comment leave one →
  1. PhrozenGhost permalink
    November 5, 2008 8:56 PM

    wow, amazing. I’ve been searching for a clean UI like this for a really long time. Any way you can post your Interface folder somewhere? or list all the addons you use? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

