Skip to content

In which there is no theme

November 3, 2008

An interesting thing happened last night. I had signed up to run Zul’Aman with the guild – we finished (I got to see all of ZA finally, unlocked the achievement, yay, etc.) and of course I picked up badges along the way.

Lus had gotten a new shield and was looking at redoing some itemization and regemming. Mentioned he hoped that he had enough badges to avoid heavy cost. I looked at my “currency” (I really don’t like that it’s in a tab) and saw that I had over 100 badges.

Now, I know that is small beans to many people, but I surely didn’t think that I’d have that much, since my raiding had declined severely in the last few weeks.

I feel a little more rich. It’s nice.


In unrelated news: I’ve been bitten by the barber bug. I had read how Sydera was a barber shop addict and I thought, “Pfft, I will never be like that. One change is enough for me. Anea wouldn’t really be going to the barber shop every other day to change her hair.” Well… she has been.

And I blame it completely on there being the option to. I had already gotten the achievement, why would I need to do it again? Because I can. I’ve changed her hair three times in three days, and I have at least discovered one thing. Anea has to have dark hair. Otherwise she isn’t Anea. I had tried going for the white hair on whiter skin look, since I had liked it on my (now retired) pally so much. And while I liked the idea of the effect, it just didn’t work. It wasn’t her. (What was worse is that I ended up being a clone of another Draenei healer in our guild. Oops.) So, she’s back to dark hair. Now, I find myself being dissatisfied with the Draenei hair offerings. I want some other styles that belong to other races. But that’s just wishing. I know that the grass is always greener.

I hope that I can nip this in the bud, because it’s a really easy way to throw away gold without really thinking about it, until one day, 47,898,903 haircuts later… you’re broke.

My baby pally has also seen quite a bit of playtime in the last few days and has made it to 46. Which is really close to 50. Which is only eight levels away from Outland. She might make it all the way, folks! Crusader enchanted Blanchard’s Stout. I’ll be keeping this one in the bank after it’s replaced for nostalgia reasons. I wish it had a better glow.

However, I can’t say that I’m entirely happy (or even used to) the changes that they’ve made. I guess I am a creature of habit and I like things to be the way they were. (I also feel that way about “spell power” but I won’t get started.) I can’t explain exactly why, but I feel minor dissatisfaction with the mechanics right now. But I have no complaints about the DPS. She’s awesome.

In which there is no theme

November 3, 2008

An interesting thing happened last night. I had signed up to run Zul’Aman with the guild – we finished (I got to see all of ZA finally, unlocked the achievement, yay, etc.) and of course I picked up badges along the way.

Lus had gotten a new shield and was looking at redoing some itemization and regemming. Mentioned he hoped that he had enough badges to avoid heavy cost. I looked at my “currency” (I really don’t like that it’s in a tab) and saw that I had over 100 badges.

Now, I know that is small beans to many people, but I surely didn’t think that I’d have that much, since my raiding had declined severely in the last few weeks.

I feel a little more rich. It’s nice.


In unrelated news: I’ve been bitten by the barber bug. I had read how Sydera was a barber shop addict and I thought, “Pfft, I will never be like that. One change is enough for me. Anea wouldn’t really be going to the barber shop every other day to change her hair.” Well… she has been.

And I blame it completely on there being the option to. I had already gotten the achievement, why would I need to do it again? Because I can. I’ve changed her hair three times in three days, and I have at least discovered one thing. Anea has to have dark hair. Otherwise she isn’t Anea. I had tried going for the white hair on whiter skin look, since I had liked it on my (now retired) pally so much. And while I liked the idea of the effect, it just didn’t work. It wasn’t her. (What was worse is that I ended up being a clone of another Draenei healer in our guild. Oops.) So, she’s back to dark hair. Now, I find myself being dissatisfied with the Draenei hair offerings. I want some other styles that belong to other races. But that’s just wishing. I know that the grass is always greener.

I hope that I can nip this in the bud, because it’s a really easy way to throw away gold without really thinking about it, until one day, 47,898,903 haircuts later… you’re broke.

My baby pally has also seen quite a bit of playtime in the last few days and has made it to 46. Which is really close to 50. Which is only eight levels away from Outland. She might make it all the way, folks! Crusader enchanted Blanchard’s Stout. I’ll be keeping this one in the bank after it’s replaced for nostalgia reasons. I wish it had a better glow.

However, I can’t say that I’m entirely happy (or even used to) the changes that they’ve made. I guess I am a creature of habit and I like things to be the way they were. (I also feel that way about “spell power” but I won’t get started.) I can’t explain exactly why, but I feel minor dissatisfaction with the mechanics right now. But I have no complaints about the DPS. She’s awesome.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

