Skip to content

Overpriced

November 4, 2008

I’d like to know why there are pets on the auction house that are from the same faction, yet priced hundreds of times more than their worth.

This is on the Horde auction house on my baby pally’s server. These two items are the two most over priced pets, according to my auctioneer.

To preface: I know that everyone is collecting pets now, since you can get achievements for it and at 50 pets, you get the adorable Stinker. I also know that pets from the opposite faction will have a price hike.

But what I don’t understand is the sheer volume of same-faction pets posted on the auction house for obscene amounts of gold. Every sort of Horde pet is posted here, and every Alliance pet too, on my priest’s server.

Why are they posted? Why do these people think that they will sell, when you could easily hop on a flight to (wherever) and pay silvers for most of them? I know people will pay for convenience, but come on. Do people really pay these prices?

Overpriced

November 4, 2008

I’d like to know why there are pets on the auction house that are from the same faction, yet priced hundreds of times more than their worth.

This is on the Horde auction house on my baby pally’s server. These two items are the two most over priced pets, according to my auctioneer.

To preface: I know that everyone is collecting pets now, since you can get achievements for it and at 50 pets, you get the adorable Stinker. I also know that pets from the opposite faction will have a price hike.

But what I don’t understand is the sheer volume of same-faction pets posted on the auction house for obscene amounts of gold. Every sort of Horde pet is posted here, and every Alliance pet too, on my priest’s server.

Why are they posted? Why do these people think that they will sell, when you could easily hop on a flight to (wherever) and pay silvers for most of them? I know people will pay for convenience, but come on. Do people really pay these prices?

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 3, 2009 12:57 AM

    Just a comment test. Nothing more.

Leave a Reply

