Skip to content

Fishing achievements

November 7, 2008

I have now seen the inside of AQ40.

People were recruiting in trade and since Lus had a (very rare) day off, we decided to give it a go.
And as you can see, we finished. And while I think that the instance itself was very awesome looking (I love the Egypt thing it has going on.) I also have to say that I really really don’t think that it was worth that horrible pug to do it. Ugh.

But after that Lus was still in an achievement mood, so we flew over to SSC and decided to fish up Lurker. “Neither of us has fished him up, that was both of us can get the achievement.” (He’s just after the Salty title, don’t let the thoughtfulness fool you.)
Then immediately after ressing, “Hey, about about ZG?”

So we traipse over there too while I have him on follow, checking out what we have to do. I’d been in ZG with an old guild after BC came out, so it was really just a nostalgia run for those who had been and a sight-seeing run for those of us that hadn’t, and while I remember someone fishing up Gahz’ranka, I didn’t remember much more than that. (About the fight anyway, I do remember more about the instance as a whole.)

We did the whole “back and forth get bait” stuff and we decided that we would kill Gahz’ranka anyway, since he has a chance to drop a Tome of Polymorph: Turtle. And that fight was long with two people. That’s all I have to say.

And then while I was in class later that afternoon, he fishes up Mr. Pinchy. Not only that, but he got the Magical Crawdad on his first wish. This only confirms that he has some of the best luck in the game and I have whatever dregs are left over.

And also – not achievement related, but Thrall was missing a few days ago. We have all read about it. I read about it on WoW Insider and some of the comments were… funny. Some weren’t. And while it is against my usual sense of humor, these comments made me laugh a little.

Also! Phrozenghost, I’ll post a ss of my addons folder in the next post. I didn’t forget about you.

Fishing achievements

November 7, 2008

I have now seen the inside of AQ40.

People were recruiting in trade and since Lus had a (very rare) day off, we decided to give it a go.
And as you can see, we finished. And while I think that the instance itself was very awesome looking (I love the Egypt thing it has going on.) I also have to say that I really really don’t think that it was worth that horrible pug to do it. Ugh.

But after that Lus was still in an achievement mood, so we flew over to SSC and decided to fish up Lurker. “Neither of us has fished him up, that was both of us can get the achievement.” (He’s just after the Salty title, don’t let the thoughtfulness fool you.)
Then immediately after ressing, “Hey, about about ZG?”

So we traipse over there too while I have him on follow, checking out what we have to do. I’d been in ZG with an old guild after BC came out, so it was really just a nostalgia run for those who had been and a sight-seeing run for those of us that hadn’t, and while I remember someone fishing up Gahz’ranka, I didn’t remember much more than that. (About the fight anyway, I do remember more about the instance as a whole.)

We did the whole “back and forth get bait” stuff and we decided that we would kill Gahz’ranka anyway, since he has a chance to drop a Tome of Polymorph: Turtle. And that fight was long with two people. That’s all I have to say.

And then while I was in class later that afternoon, he fishes up Mr. Pinchy. Not only that, but he got the Magical Crawdad on his first wish. This only confirms that he has some of the best luck in the game and I have whatever dregs are left over.

And also – not achievement related, but Thrall was missing a few days ago. We have all read about it. I read about it on WoW Insider and some of the comments were… funny. Some weren’t. And while it is against my usual sense of humor, these comments made me laugh a little.

Also! Phrozenghost, I’ll post a ss of my addons folder in the next post. I didn’t forget about you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

