Skip to content

Priests are for arena

December 31, 2008

So, here’s something that I never thought would happen.

In case you weren’t aware, I don’t like PvP. Want nothing to do with it. Had a stint on a PvP server, really tried to like it, but was miserable. I stick strictly to PvE servers. I don’t like to run battlegrounds and am certainly not going to voluntarily subject myself to more PvP torture than is entirely necessary by joining an arena team.

Right?

Wrong. Lus decided that we ought to make an arena team to gather some points for some gear. I’ll say that again: Lus decided that the prot pally and the holy priest with zero PvP gear should make an arena team.

He put it to me this way – we only have to die 10 times per week. Somehow the points would work out. (Ok, he didn’t say it to me that way, but I wasn’t paying attention to how the points would work, it just doesn’t make sense.) So, we made a team with a lame name come up with at the last second, and died 10 times last week. Oh, we tried, but we just didn’t win.

Well, Monday rolled around awfully soon and we had to get our ten deaths over with. We died, died, died, died… wait, what? We came close to winning! We were against a team of Tauren – a warrior and a druid. They must have been doing the same thing we were, getting all ten matches over at once, because we had them five times in a row. We ended up winning three of five times, which was really quite nice – a rush, even. Especially when I could finish off that pesky druid with a SW:D – that just really made my day.

So, while we’re certainly not the best team ever (not by a long shot) we still managed to get some wins and I even gained an achievement.

What’s an achievement you never thought you’d get?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jessica permalink
    January 1, 2009 10:52 PM

    Hi there! Thanks for stopping by my blog, you were my first commenter ever. :D I love the baby murloc you have on yours, that is SO cute! I wish we could have one of those as pets.And grats on the Arena Achievement! I don’t think I’ll ever play in arenas…too stressful for me, lol.-AllianceGirl

  2. Matticus permalink
    January 4, 2009 3:58 AM

    Don’t forget you need arena ratings to purchase some gear (so you’ll need to win some). ^^

Leave a Reply

