Skip to content

Death Spot

January 16, 2009

It’s been quite a while since there have been updates around here. Please excuse the cobwebs, the cleaning crew hasn’t gotten here yet.

I’ve been going through a slight WoW-aversion. However, I didn’t have the courtesy to let you all know I was taking some time off like Desdarii did. So, I’m popping in to say, “Hi, I’ll be here for a bit, then I’ll be gone again in a few days!” I will be going back up to Colorado to get a car and drive it down here. So… that, at least, is scheduled and brought to your attention!

Even though I haven’t really been in game a lot, I was online for my guild’s first attempt at 10-man Naxx. It went well for our first time, I guess. We finished the Arachnid, Plague and Military Quarters. We had issues on Heigan though. Our coordination for the first few attempts wasn’t the best. Those of us that weren’t running quite right would always die early, and therefore didn’t have enough practice like the “other better runners” did. (That’s my excuse, anyway.) Our guild downed Heigan with only four people – and it was only the four of them for a very large majority of the fight. It took a while, but they did down him!

There is nothing more humbling than having half your raid down a boss and they didn’t need you at all for it.

However, I would like to alert you to a sort of Bermuda Triangle for that fight. This spot, right here? (Approximately NNW of Heigan’s spot on the platform.) It kills people. There are three of our raiders right here, myself included. In the very same spot. Not sort of close – the. same. spot. Beware.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 5, 2009 9:58 AM

    […] tonight is that even though I wiped on the first phase 2 on our first try at Heigan (nothing new, I always always die on the first phase 2) on our second try, I lived through the second phase 2! But more than that, […]

  2. October 25, 2009 3:38 AM

    […] […]

Leave a Reply

