Skip to content

Anea the Explorer

January 29, 2009

World Explorer

You read correctly, ladies and gentlemen!  (Or ladies and gentleladies – bonus if you get the reference.)

After three big sessions of exploring her tail off, Anea became an Explorer of the First Degree.  (That’s what Brann told me, anyway.)

I am trying hard not to think of Dora when I read my title.  I have to like it – it’s one of the very few I have.  

From a personal standpoint, the achievement and title that I would like most to get for Anea is Loremaster.  I am quite the book nerd out of the game and try to read and learn as much as possible.  I feel that this carries over into Anea and how she is played and the personality that I  imagine she would have (if I were to roleplay her.)  

However, this will take quite a bit of dedication.  Dedication that I know I should have, were this truly important to me.  And it is – but it’s a daunting task, is it not?  Those of you that have done it, agree with me, and those of you that haven’t, agree with me – it’s probably why you don’t yet have the title!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2009 8:01 PM

    congrats, that’s awesome, some day I’ll do that to, but I procrastinate.

  2. March 5, 2009 3:21 PM

    I’d like to get this achievement. My main has explored the Outland and Northrend. It was easy because she could fly around. But the old world… It seems slow to go by land.

Leave a Reply

