Skip to content

Anea the Explorer

January 29, 2009

World Explorer

You read correctly, ladies and gentlemen!  (Or ladies and gentleladies – bonus if you get the reference.)

After three big sessions of exploring her tail off, Anea became an Explorer of the First Degree.  (That’s what Brann told me, anyway.)

I am trying hard not to think of Dora when I read my title.  I have to like it – it’s one of the very few I have.  

From a personal standpoint, the achievement and title that I would like most to get for Anea is Loremaster.  I am quite the book nerd out of the game and try to read and learn as much as possible.  I feel that this carries over into Anea and how she is played and the personality that I  imagine she would have (if I were to roleplay her.)  

However, this will take quite a bit of dedication.  Dedication that I know I should have, were this truly important to me.  And it is – but it’s a daunting task, is it not?  Those of you that have done it, agree with me, and those of you that haven’t, agree with me – it’s probably why you don’t yet have the title!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 29, 2009 3:31 PM

    Congratulations on your achievements!How far away from Loremaster are you? There are three people in my guild that have the title. The last 100 or so quests were dark days indeed for these people, but hey did not give up. I’m working on it but I still have over 300 quests to go :(

  2. Anea permalink
    January 29, 2009 5:15 PM

    Well, I have 3/9 of the required achievements. So… a ways, lol. Including the darn Hills of Stranglethorn that I was told way back when I was a baby priest that “it is stupid and a waste of bag space, don’t do it.” Well – look what is important now!I’m also really happy that they lowered the quest requirements a bit – will make things that much easier.

  3. adventsparky permalink
    January 29, 2009 6:44 PM

    Ouch I won’t dare try for Loremaster, My DK once outside the starting zone moved to Outlands so a serious lack of Old World quests. I did however drag my green orcish butt around to get my Explorer title, was harder than I thought. GZ :)

  4. January 30, 2009 4:10 PM

    i will be starting to do my achievments very soon as im getting bored questing.

  5. January 31, 2009 1:26 AM

    CONGRATS!I’m currently working my way through this achievement. It’s a hard grind. The Eastern Kingdoms and Kalimdor were just too big. I’ve been using the Lunar Festival achievements as motivation.Good Luck on Loremaster. It’s going to be a long time before I’m anywhere near being able to complete that little achievement!The site looks great!

Leave a Reply

