Skip to content

Elder Anea

February 12, 2009

I got asked to fill in on a 25-man Naxx run tonight and only did one boss, but luckily, I got my shoulders!  So now, not only do I have angel wings in my banner, I have them in the game.

Witness.

wings

Afterwards, I asked if a few guild members might help me out with getting my Elders, since Lus apparently didn’t want to make the effort.  (Don’t worry, he doesn’t read this, I can say detrimental things about him and he’ll never know!)  It was a nice “getting to know you” session, since I hadn’t really done anything else with the guild except throw some heals in Naxx and then log off.  We soldiered through it all in record time and got my achievement with minutes (ok, hours) to spare.

I am now known as Elder Anea.   I think it is both pleasing to the eye and to the ear.  And I am not the least bit worried about sounding “old” as one guildie mentioned.  Not one bit.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2009 9:23 AM

    Hey there,i just have to write you a comment, because i like your style and your simplifing thoughts :)Gratz zu Elder. I think it’s on of the cooles name, it sounds best for a priest. I should change mine, i am actually known as a justicar. I think it’s to cruel.But i missed the Lunar-Festival … and even if i have my wings a little bit longer, the item which should replace them doenst dropp.omg … stopp me from writing here. I just delete a sentence about my last night in naxx. its YOUR blog and not mine. i just havent enough stress at the moment ..greets,priest-comrade Maxim

  2. Anea permalink
    February 12, 2009 9:39 AM

    Thank you for the compliment!I really like Elder as well – it is very befitting for a priest. I will probably wear it all the time just for that reason – it matches who my character is. It’s also one of the (many) reasons why I will never get the Jenkins title.And write as much as you please in the comments! It’s what they’re here for :)

  3. February 12, 2009 9:54 AM

    Yeah, but the are called “comments” and not “write five pages of your last night in relation to your experience in your life” ;)i hate jenkins as well :) i just took the “justicar” because it’s a really rare title. and i prefer to have no title with my twink than being a jenkins …i think i will get away from a title until i get immortal/undying.

  4. February 12, 2009 10:01 AM

    I still use champion of naruu but thats more out of lazyness than anything else.I still want justicar but OMG is it hard to get WSG rep :-0Grats on the shoulders BTW <3

  5. Anea permalink
    February 12, 2009 10:34 AM

    I think Justicar is a very awesome name, but I think it would be more fitting for my warrior. (In my eyes, anyway – seems like something she would have.)

  6. jedimax permalink
    February 12, 2009 10:59 AM

    i am a little bit sad … my comments should have avatars … the have avatars on all other blogs

  7. Anea permalink
    February 12, 2009 11:04 AM

    @ Jedimax – You have a gravatar on this comment because of the e-mail address you used. The other comments were with a different e-mail that wasn’t associated with a gravatar.

  8. Anea permalink
    February 12, 2009 11:04 AM

    @ Jedimax – You have a gravatar on this comment because of the e-mail address you used. The other comments were with a different e-mail that wasn’t associated with a gravatar.

  9. February 12, 2009 1:31 PM

    […] from completing as many achievements as possible, as soon as possible.  I learned my lesson about waiting until the last minute for the Elder achievement.  Achieve early, achieve […]

  10. February 12, 2009 1:31 PM

    […] from completing as many achievements as possible, as soon as possible.  I learned my lesson about waiting until the last minute for the Elder achievement.  Achieve early, achieve […]

  11. February 12, 2009 2:15 PM

    Grats on the shoulders! That is so awesome when things happen like that–and think of all the emblems of valor you don’t have the spend now, haha.

  12. February 12, 2009 2:43 PM

    Grats! I finally got around to getting my title last night as well. Too funny. Although I only had Omen left to down and there was a little begging involoved for some help. So I agree do it early while everyone is.Not sure if I’m going to use it or not, kinda liking my “Argent Champion” title. Since we are battling the Lich King on Northrend. :)

  13. Anea permalink
    February 12, 2009 2:52 PM

    @ Rhidach – Thank you! I’m especially happy that I don’t have to spend any emblems of valor since I have almost none!@ Soltaker – I would have been happy to have only Omen to do – I did see several people looking for a group in trade. A much simpler and less time consuming task than all the Northrend dungeon Elders! I’m glad the guild helped me out, otherwise I would really have been S.O.L. haha.

  14. February 12, 2009 5:25 PM

    /envyI have the best Blue shoulders a priest could have; I can’t win an upgrade no matter what! (But I did get the nice pretty robe from 4 Horsemen last night!)Grats on the Elder title; Osprey wears that title proudly as well (and likewise, will NEVER have the Jenkins title!). Of course with me, it’s a fitting title in RL too. ;)

  15. February 12, 2009 5:25 PM

    /envyI have the best Blue shoulders a priest could have; I can’t win an upgrade no matter what! (But I did get the nice pretty robe from 4 Horsemen last night!)Grats on the Elder title; Osprey wears that title proudly as well (and likewise, will NEVER have the Jenkins title!). Of course with me, it’s a fitting title in RL too. ;)

  16. Anea permalink
    February 12, 2009 7:04 PM

    @ Kestrel – well, great minds do think alike ;)

  17. Anea permalink
    February 12, 2009 7:04 PM

    @ Kestrel – well, great minds do think alike ;)

  18. October 25, 2009 3:41 AM

    […] […]

Leave a Reply

