Skip to content

Baby’s First Sarth Kill

February 13, 2009

Tonight was my very first Sarth kill.  First time I’d been in there, actually.  We did it with no drakes up ’cause we were in a hurry, but again, we went through awfully fast anyway.  I won the Wyrmrest Band as well.

I really ought to actively sign up for more raids even though Lus probably won’t be able to come.  Not only does it give me a chance at better gear, it lets me get to know the guild more and have it feel more like a family.  I have no idea why I’m being so standoffish.

First Sarth Kill

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 13, 2009 5:33 AM

    Well done! It must have been very exciting. =3

  2. jedimax permalink
    February 13, 2009 9:17 AM

    Ich kann mich noch an meinen ersten Kill erinnern. War auch sehr spannend und Sartharion ist immer noch der Encounter, welcher mir den meisten Spaß macht. Die anderen sind einfach net vergleichbar damit (ein statisches, schlecht umgesteztes Malygos-Flugevent und ein abgelutschtes Naxx)

  3. jedimax permalink
    February 13, 2009 9:22 AM

    Argh, what was in my mind, that makes me writing not in english … i am sorry for that. So, what i wanted to say …I can still remember at my first Sartharion Kill. It was very exciting and this feeling still remains untill now. Sartharion is my favorite encounter in lich king. I like it way more than a static, badly realized malygos (i hate this dragon flying, which i hate as a UI related healer PLUS 3 dimensional) and a naxxramas, which is something totally new … NOT !so far from me :)and now i am searching for my head … i think i’ve lost it somewhere

  4. February 13, 2009 10:34 AM

    Nice one, i have taken to PUG raiding lately and have to say am enjoying it.Meeting new people etc but might have to go back to guild raiding soon.

  5. February 13, 2009 10:34 AM

    Nice one, i have taken to PUG raiding lately and have to say am enjoying it.Meeting new people etc but might have to go back to guild raiding soon.

  6. Anea permalink
    February 13, 2009 12:18 PM

    @ Jedimax – Interesting that Sarth is your favorite fight! I have to say from what I saw last night, I perfer Naxx, but probably ’cause we went through Sarth so darn fast! I blinked and the entire instance was done. So, perhaps if we had more drakes up and it was more of a “fight” I would enjoy it more, as you do.@ Esdras – You’re a brave dwarf to enjoy pugging raids! I don’t think I could handle it.

  7. Anea permalink
    February 13, 2009 12:18 PM

    @ Jedimax – Interesting that Sarth is your favorite fight! I have to say from what I saw last night, I perfer Naxx, but probably ’cause we went through Sarth so darn fast! I blinked and the entire instance was done. So, perhaps if we had more drakes up and it was more of a “fight” I would enjoy it more, as you do.@ Esdras – You’re a brave dwarf to enjoy pugging raids! I don’t think I could handle it.

  8. jedimax permalink
    February 13, 2009 1:07 PM

    @ anea – Maybe it is also because i’ve cleared Naxx in Vanilla. So it’s just a little remake. Many different encounters but nothing that is new and exciting for me. If you had no problem with the fire walls, just get a PUG and try with a drake alive. It’s not that hard i think (we usually do him with two drakes and the most faults are made in the waves or void zones). And you have a lot more fun :]

  9. February 13, 2009 4:39 PM

    Congrats! May your progression up to doing 3 Drakes go well!It is a challenge, but it’s definitely doable. Much like the Ilidari Council it’s a fight that emphasizes not standing in stuff – just unlike Council there is not a whole lot of forgiveness for error.

  10. February 13, 2009 4:39 PM

    Congrats! May your progression up to doing 3 Drakes go well!It is a challenge, but it’s definitely doable. Much like the Ilidari Council it’s a fight that emphasizes not standing in stuff – just unlike Council there is not a whole lot of forgiveness for error.

Leave a Reply

