Skip to content

Monday WoW Pick-Me-Up

March 16, 2009

Monday mornings are one of the worst times of the week.  Generates an “ugh” feeling in all of us.  So!  To do my part to brighten up your Monday, I have compiled several many blog posts and comics that gave me a laugh – enjoy!  Note: these may be slightly dated, some slightly not – but the humor is all there.

Posts:

RP: Commando Trousers

The Great Shattered Halls Sit In of ’07

The Essential Parts of Any Raid: Ventrilo Edition

Get a Little Woody

“Are you carrying any alcohol, tobacco, or mana potions?”

A New Raid Boss

The Ice Stone has Melted!

By Dose id Sduffed

I find the most sensuous part of a woman to be teh boobiez

Dear DPS – maybe only funny to healers.  I say, in the same manner of Karen Walker, “It’s funny ’cause it’s true.”

Ten More Commandments

Comics:

You won’t like me when I’m angry

Funny comic

Marshmallows

Ding! 1

Ding! 2

Ding! 3

Dark Legacy 1

Dark Legacy 2

Dark Legacy 3

Comics from the WoW Comic Contest:

DK Inscription

Actually, I’m more of a mourning elf

Uh-oh

Camping

Jump!

Herbalism

Vulgar

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 1:13 PM

    Thanks a bunch!Anything that can make Monday morning a little more palatable is awesome in my book…

  2. March 16, 2009 7:07 PM

    Cheers for the Monday pick-me-up, luv! :D

  3. Adlib permalink
    March 16, 2009 7:17 PM

    Great stuff! I had to repost the link to the Shattered Halls sit in on my guild’s forums. :) Thanks for the pick-me-up!

  4. Chibikeni permalink
    March 17, 2009 11:12 AM

    Doofy’s tale of the Shattered Halls Sit In was a classic one =3

  5. March 17, 2009 5:15 PM

    Thanks for the recaps, Anea. Good stuff on there on sites I may not have seen previously. Expansion of the horizons can only be a good thing (to me, not my work). Keep up the good work yourself, too – I like your work!My 2 yen,Akiosama

Leave a Reply

