Skip to content

Orc, left side!

March 21, 2009

I’ve been having acute altitis lately and haven’t felt comfortable and at home with any alt that I’d rolled (or considered taking back up) and so to indulge myself further, I’d taken to reading about different races on WoWwiki.  I read quite a bit about Orcs and was quite taken with the idea.  This is what happens with I mix my whimsy with text conversations with Lus.

4:33 PM

Lus: Working late.

Anea: Again?  What do you have to work on?  (I have no idea what anything Lus does at work means, but I ask anyway.)

4:53 PM

Lus: Have to spool a winch and put a socket on the end so we can test it tomorrow.

Anea: Oh.  How long will that take?

Lus: Don’t know that, have to get the winch running first.

5:05 PM
(After reading about Orcs)

Anea: Would you love me more or less if I was an Orc?

Lus: You already are.  I am coming home, I will come back when they are ready for us.

(See how offhandedly he said it?  Now we can see what he truly thinks of me…)
3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2009 11:46 AM

    EVEN SIDEMANY ORCNOW, HANDLE IT

  2. March 21, 2009 1:56 PM

    Well if he’s loved you before always knowing you’re an orc, then I’d say you’re good. At least he wouldn’t love you less, eh?

  3. Jack permalink
    March 23, 2009 4:41 PM

    Of the several Horde characters I’ve made, only one has been a Blood Elf, two have been Undead and of those three, my undead DK (Kryonix) is the only one I could stand playing. The rest of my Horde have been the Orcish contingent: Orcs, Trolls, Tauren . . . and I love the whole feel of that alliance (if that’s the right word).And it is reflected so well in Orgrimmar. It’s got this chaotic, tense, ready for war, loyalty to the Horde, but fierce independence mix reflected in everything about the city. From the layout (such that it is), to the Burning Blade quest chain to Ragefire Chasm. Orgrimmar is a great city that really captures the essence of the Orcish contingent of the Horde. A good introduction to the Horde for new Orc, Troll and Tauren characters. The perfect mix of grit and honor.

Leave a Reply

