Skip to content

Award? You never mentioned…

March 26, 2009

… an award!

Faulsey has so kindly complimented me by awarding me with The Honest Scrap award.  Faulsey!  Who way back when I met him said he was “bad at commenting” as an excuse for not commenting on my blog; I maintain that I can’t comment on his blog because I know less than nothing about hunters, so we more than made up for commenting stalemates with Twitter madness.  (BTW, Faulsey, I want proof of this rapid-fire brogue you claim to have.  This is for scientific purposes only and has nothing at all to do with the fact that I get all bubbly inside when I hear a Scottish accent.  /nodnod)


“This award is bestowed on a fellow blogger whose blog content or design is, in the giver’s opinion, brilliant.”

  1. When accepting this auspicious award, you must write a post bragging about it, including the name of the misguided soul who thinks you deserve such acclaim, and link back to the said person so everyone knows she/he is real.
  2. Choose a minimum of seven (7) blogs that you find brilliant in content or design. Or improvise by including bloggers who have no idea who you are because you don’t have seven friends. Show the seven random victims’ names and links and leave a harassing comment informing them that they were prized with Honest Weblog. Well, there’s no prize, but they can keep the nifty icon.
  3. List at least ten (10) honest things about yourself. Then pass it on!

In keeping with the other recipient’s/giver’s honest things about themselves, this will be RL-flavored:

  1. Even though I now live (way) down south in the swamps of Louisiana, I am a Colorado native and will always think of myself as a Colorado girl.
  2. I’m a southpaw.
  3. My dearest wish is to be able to go back to Egypt.  I’d also love to learn Arabic.
  4. I LOVE to travel and learn & experience different cultures while I’m abroad (not just sit on some beach or in a hotel.)
  5. The large majority of the books in my library are historical fiction.
  6. I used to play classical piano and even dabbled with the harp for a few years.
  7. I am attempting to learn how to knit.  I have yet to finish a pair of socks though.
  8. When I can, I keep fresh flowers in a vase on the dresser – it makes the room so much brighter.
  9. Laundry is one chore I really don’t mind doing – I like folding things just so and putting them in their correct places.  Dishes can DIAF.
  10. I don’t care about making my hands pretty, but I regularly indulge in pedicures.  Pretty toes make me happy.
  11. I am not as girly as I have made myself sound.

Even harder than coming up with ten (slightly interesting) things about me is naming only seven other bloggers!  But I will try my best. In order of random:

  • Jov & Seri of World of Snarkcraft – their content is always helpful and informative and that injection of snark pushes WoS to the top of lots of reader’s lists.
  • Kagrra of The Druid Team – I got drawn in by the Housing posts and every graphical post that my favorite plum tree makes is above and beyond.
  • Keeva of Tree Bark Jacket – Keeva’s blog caught my attention by the interesting name and by the layout and header that matched so appropriately and beautifully.
  • Anna of Too Many Annas – I don’t think that I could say enough good things about her blog and content so I won’t even try. I will just say <3
  • Salanthe of All My Mains – we go back all the way to wow_ladies, so I was pleased when she restarted her wow blogging at AMM!
  • Grimtorn of Me and My Ghoul – my favorite DeadCow to /glomp and chat with. Me and My Ghoul also has a very unique look that actually made me stop and look at a *cringe* DK blog. ;)
  • Aurik of /hug – I’ve lurked on this blog for the longest time. Aurik’s blog has the distinction of being the only blog whose header makes me go, “d’aaawwwwwww!”
9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2009 1:06 AM

    Grats on the award…WHICH IS A MEME IN DISGUISE!FAAAAAAAAAAULS! /ShakeAngryFistAtSkyFAAAAAAAAAAULS!

  2. March 26, 2009 1:08 AM

    Klinderas’ rage sustains me! Mmmm! Tastes SO GOOD!But while it is indeed a meme in disguise, all the blogs I listed (and more!) are totally deserving of it.-cough- I did a little intro piece for TNB today. It was a lot slower than my normal speech, for benefit of TNB listeners, but if it makes it into a TNB soon, you shall hear me! :P

  3. Chibikeni permalink
    March 26, 2009 1:24 AM

    Grats on the award. Just a question though…whats a southpaw? (O.o)”

  4. Anea permalink
    March 26, 2009 1:36 AM

    Means I’m left handed =D

  5. Salanthe permalink
    March 26, 2009 6:41 AM

    Hey, thanks for the link! I passed it on. ;)

  6. March 26, 2009 1:17 PM

    Ha! We have plenty in common and I declare we are now bestest friends. No, you don’t have a choice in this.My arguments are as follows:1) I also am a huge fan of historical fiction!2) I also play classical piano3) I also detest doing dishes4) I also love a good pedicure over any other pamperingSee. You have no choice but to be my friend now.

  7. Anea permalink
    March 26, 2009 4:15 PM

    You’re right, your argument is irrefutable!*cough* So… wanna go get a pedicure? =D

  8. ariedan permalink
    April 10, 2009 5:24 AM

    Whoa! Someone else from this wretched state? Where at, if I might ask?

  9. Anea permalink
    April 11, 2009 12:06 AM

    Hah! I could say the same to you! :> I’m southwest of New Orleans – where are you?

Leave a Reply

