Skip to content

No good ku for you

April 1, 2009

Kestrel has continued the fine tradition of poetry and tagged volunteers for this haiku post challenge. (I said volunteersKagrra, Faulsey, Klinderas, you may come out of hiding!)  And even though I had good intentions when I volunteered for this, I’m lacking my muse.  However, for some reason (I really don’t know what was going on in my head) the first haiku that came to my mind was regarding the poor Furlbrows and old Blanchy in Westfall.

Furlbrows & Blanchy

broken-down wagon
waiting to be fixed for, oh
four years now, is it?

(Fimlys, I’m sorry. I know it’s not class-related, or even nature related. I blame the muse.)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2009 10:56 PM

    I love it!

  2. Willel permalink
    March 31, 2009 11:19 PM

    Wow. That’s quite … how shall I put it … poetic! Great job!

  3. April 1, 2009 12:23 AM

    That’s ok. I like it! :)

  4. April 1, 2009 4:04 AM

    So…try again tomorrow! :D (After all, you DID volunteer!)And I love the Blanchy one…very, very good. :D

  5. jedimax permalink
    April 1, 2009 9:49 AM

    Oh my god.This makes me feel so sad :(Someone really must help them. I am Lvl 80, killed dragons but still cant fixed the wagon :(

  6. April 1, 2009 2:45 PM

    […] head- See what you’ve done, Anea and Sylly? Unleashed these horrible poems on the […]

  7. April 1, 2009 2:45 PM

    […] head- See what you’ve done, Anea and Sylly? Unleashed these horrible poems on the […]

  8. April 1, 2009 2:45 PM

    […] head- See what you’ve done, Anea and Sylly? Unleashed these horrible poems on the […]

  9. April 1, 2009 2:45 PM

    […] head- See what you’ve done, Anea and Sylly? Unleashed these horrible poems on the […]

Leave a Reply

