Skip to content

Fishing in Ironforge

April 23, 2009

Go for the rest experience, stay for Old Ironjaw.

While last night was an extremely productive night for Applecake, (she worked very hard on her professions and leveled to 12) there was one achievement that she earned I didn’t think she would get.  I decided to get a jump start on fishing, since doing it along the way is much easier than long, hard fishing sessions.  She settled in at Ironforge to garner some rest experience while waiting for some fish to bite, and what should she reel in?

ironjawtext
ironjawachievement

You’ll notice that the achievement screenshot is faded… I was so much in shock that I barely had time to react and catch it before it disappeared off the screen.

Clearly she is destined to be a great fishergnome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brajana permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:39 AM

    I can’t recommend the addon Multishot more, it will automatically ss all your achievements and levels! But grats! I should really work on fishing on my alts!

  2. deyndor permalink
    May 2, 2009 6:28 PM

    Like you, I got that on my level 14 balance druid when I was trying to level fishing/cooking. I think my fishing was at like 30 when I got it. Needless to say some of my guildies who had been spending long hours trying for it were a bit angry, and I was shocked.As for what Brajana said about multishot, I used it for a while but had a weird error with it, it actually started taking screenshots while I was clearing trash in an instance. And not just once, but multiple times in different instances. Other than that one error, which I haven’t read of others having, it did work great for what its supposed to.

Leave a Reply

