Skip to content

Applecake the Noble

April 28, 2009

Final Count:

(Note: out of all the time I spent gathering eggs, not once did I get a Spring Rabbit’s Foot or the Spring Flowers. I had to buy them. Keep farming until the end of Noblegarden? No way.)

While initially I was only planning on getting Applecake the Noble Garden achievements that were easily obtainable since she is only level 23 (everything but Hard Boiled and Desert Rose) the more I thought about it, the more it did seem obtainable to get the entire set of achievements and the title.  The only difficult part about it would be dying so many times.  Tanaris was a pain but Un’goro was just torture.  I managed to get through both places in a semi-reasonable amount of time, thanks to graveyards that I could rez at and get me quite a bit farther without having to run the entire way.  Met up with a nice Night Elf  at the Hot Springs to wand me and Hard Boiled was completed.

After making my way up into Silithus, I completed Desert Rose and grabbed the flight path with no problem.  The only thing left was to give a few females some ears for and I was set!  After searching for quite a while in Dalaran, I found a female Tauren (always elusive) and voila!

noble

5 Comments leave one →
  1. willel permalink
    April 28, 2009 2:24 AM

    She is cute as a bunny. Congratulations!

  2. Chibikeni permalink
    April 29, 2009 2:19 AM

    Blizz should really make proper bunny-outfits, cause gnome’s will look good in it =pCongrats on the Noble title! =D

  3. May 3, 2009 12:36 PM

    I’m glad so much of this event was completable by characters at any level. I got my level 8 rogue a nice little bunny and a few days of nice experience, not to mention several achievements!

  4. Anea permalink
    May 3, 2009 4:35 PM

    I was extremely pleased at that as well! I had been so used to doing all the achievements I pleased as a 70 and then as an 80, that I wonder how new people to the game (that are still leveling and don’t have a high level) see the holiday achievements and think, “Man, I wish I could do that!”

  5. Jack permalink
    May 4, 2009 4:06 PM

    Me, for sure. The character I’m going for Long, Strange Trip with is only level 66 . . . which means no Hail to the King and none of the Dalaran sweets with my orphan. At least I could get to Golakka Hot Springs, though. Every Holiday so far there have been places I was too low a level to reach (e.g. Elders or Fires in high level zones). Or I suppose I could have reached them if I’d been willing to go through the pain you did with Applecake (awesome name, btw), but I figured that since there were achievements with implicit level requirements I didn’t meet anyway (e.g. killing bosses in dungeons for which I don’t meet the min level), I’d just hit those zones next year when I am a high enough level.Emphasis on the LONG in this Strange Trip.

Leave a Reply

