Skip to content

Seeking in Noblegarden

April 29, 2009

It occurred to me today as I was throwing ears for the achievement on another character today that there is a search involved in Noblegarden.  Desdarii had written about her frustration at the restrictive egg-gathering area and how she wished the area could be larger to facilitate actually seeking/hunting the eggs as opposed to camping.  (And dealing with nasty camper attitude.)

While there still is camping involved in searching for the different races of females to put ears on (especially in Dalaran) it’s certainly a hunt, especially for some of the lesser-played races (Dwarves, Orcs, Tauren, I’m looking at you!)  In the best of circumstances, it will take you 50 minutes to complete the Shake Your Bunny Maker achievement, if you are always standing in front of the race you need, they have no ear debuff and you use your flowers the second the cooldown is up.  It takes much longer depending on your luck seeking (or if someone outclicks you on a rare race.)

However, in keeping with the seeking-not-camping theme, this could be completed outside Dalaran, for the truest “hunt and seek” experience.  If you happened to see the race that you needed while out questing, say, then you’ve truly “sought your egg” so to speak and perhaps would have a bigger sense of accomplishment than stalking a poor Orc around Dalaran.  Not that I did that…

-cough-

4 Comments leave one →
  1. willel permalink
    April 29, 2009 7:50 PM

    In desperation, I did consider a death run through Orgrimmar to get the last two Hordies that I needed. Fortunately, I was able to successfully stalk them in Dalaran. But I like your suggestion. It might have made things a bit more interesting.

  2. May 2, 2009 6:27 AM

    I dunno, I feel like I earned my “egg” of a Tauren female. She was hiding in the Sunreaver’s compound in Dalaran, so what did I do?I flew from Krasus’ Landing over to the Sunreaver’s, divebombed her, and blasted her with the flowers right before I got ported out.>:D

  3. Anea permalink
    May 3, 2009 5:13 AM

    I actually considered doing that!There was a Tauren female that was standing in Sunreaver’s compound just far enough in that all the Alliance outside could see her… but couldn’t get close enough to ear her (and you KNOW she was doing it on purpose!). And I was thisclose to doing just what you did when a Tauren female ran past me into the compound so I eared her really quickly and got her :>

  4. May 12, 2009 11:48 PM

    I spent a couple hours looking for an orc female, the one I finally caught up with actually asked me for 15g!!!I do have to give props to certain alliance toons on my server that actually stood in dal and promptly removed the buff so the next person could ear them. I appreciated it so much that I returned the favor for about 3 hours. :)

Leave a Reply

