Skip to content

Who the heck is Lyyra?

May 18, 2009

As many of you on Twitter may have noticed, there is a Blood Elf rogue following you named Lyyra.  She even has a blog.  I’m sure when you saw the message alerting you that you have a new follower you scratched your head and said, “WTF?”  (or perhaps you didn’t give it a second glance, that could easily be the case as well.)

Well.  I am here to let you know that Lyyra is the rogue I’ve been rambling on about on Anea’s twitter account.  She has her own Twitter account and her very own blog because… well, because.  I need to compartmentalize.*

Anyway, just a message to let you know who’s who and what’s what.

*It’s mostly a faction thing.  I am not one of those people that are extremely pro-faction and anti-faction, but I do feel like they need to be separated.**  Which is why I am ok writing about Aemma on this blog – she’s a Draenei too!  Applecake got her few entries, but Lyyra is on the other side of the fence.  Still friendly!  But other side means other blog.

**It’s not just faction – I think that I may have mentioned here that Anea is on Exodar for race reasons.  Applecake is on Gnomeregan.  Lyyra is on Quel’dorei (surprise!  I fool you if you guessed Silvermoon.)  And really, this is the rule for all characters I have – they need to have a “matching” realm.  It’s a long story…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2009 1:51 PM

    THIS CONFUSES ME.That is all. :P

  2. May 18, 2009 11:42 PM

    I’m with Faulsey :PI mean I get the concept… I just don’t know how you can keep up with separate blogs for them!

  3. May 19, 2009 3:01 PM

    my blogging software (b2evo) has multi-blog feature. at one stage i thought about making use of that feature by creating different blogs for different toons. but knowing me, i don’t think i can keep them all! lol!

  4. May 19, 2009 11:17 PM

    Oh, see, the more confusing thing is the seperate twitters!My brain is coded to tacklehug Anea!It does not tacklehug Lyyra. She is a new person. It has to be coded to realise Lyyra = Anea!-grin-

Leave a Reply

