Skip to content

Fridays Are For Feedreading

June 19, 2009

Preface:

About a week and a half-ish ago, I discovered Feedly, an addon for Firefox that is a “magazine-like” feedreader and makes your reader pretty and has all sorts of nifty features.  One of which is the option to tweet an article from the article itself when you read it.  I’ve been taking advantage of this feature, as I’m sure you all know.  However, I worry that it has grown quite annoying to have link spam at random times of the day, plus not everyone who reads the blog has a twitter.  So: I have so kindly made a link compendium, to be posted weekly, of all the links that I would usually tweet and have placed here for you all to peruse at your leisure.  Not at 4 AM on a Wednesday.   *cough*  (Also, I very highly recommend Feedly to any and all of you.)

Fridays Are For Feedreading is a weekly post featuring highlights from my feedreader, shared from Anea to you.

bookshelf

Blog Posts:

What I Think of Healers from Achtung Panzercow

In the next expansion… from WTB: Spellchecker

Raiddle Me This from Reflections From the Pond

Saturday RP – Delays from Holy Dueg

Sunday Screenshot from Darraxus the Warrior

Keep Your Enemies Closer from Darraxus the Warrior

Jong-Tsu Art of DPS, Chronicle II: Know Your Sugarmommas by Forbearance

Life Before Undeath by Arrens
(there are also parts two, three, four, five and six)

Fishing for Trouble – Sea Turtles at Level 18 from /hug

RL Combat Log: Going to the Beach with Tarsus’ Parents Event from Tanking for Dummies

The Last Days of Crank Fizzlepop from Blogatelle
(Blizzard Global Writing Contest runner-up!)

The Main Tank Mentality from Darraxus

Debating the State of Engineering from Krumpit

Comics:

Warlock Battle Tactics

Toe Stub from Dark Legacy Comics

News:

Argent Tournament Changes in 3.2 from The Wowhead Blog

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 19, 2009 2:35 PM

    Thanks for the link! I love your site header, draeneis are so purty (and the tagline is great)!I actually tried out Feedly a few weeks ago, I love the layout and design. I kept on wishing it had this or that feature from Google Reader though, but I probably should try it again.I also hear that <a href="http://www.flock.com/“ rel=”nofollow”>Flock is really good, it’s along similar lines, but it’s Firefox made over for social networking. I must admit to trying it and giving it up a few months ago, but that was because I got into Twittering… so maybe I should give that another chance, too!

Leave a Reply

