Skip to content

Races represented

June 24, 2009

Because I have been avoiding the Tournament pretty much like the plague (well, except when I feel guilted into flying up there – then I will brave it) I haven’t really checked out everything as I usually do.  Sure, I’ve seen the jousting bit and the different mouts everyone can use, I can see the center thingie that will, I’m sure, be perpetually under construction.

Inside each faction’s tent, the races and their cultures are represented.  Did you ever stop to take a look and see the items that your race (and other races) have chosen to represent themselves?

Draenei

Night Elves

Humans

Dwarves

Gnomes

(Observation as I am writing the post: if you look from left to right in the tent, as the screenshots show, the races are represented in order of height from tallest to shortest.  I wonder if this was by design or coincidence?)

I’d be very interested in seeing the Horde race setups.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2009 7:00 AM

    The troll niche consists of a giant drum, a bowl of skulls, and a hookah.\m/

  2. June 24, 2009 11:39 AM

    The thing in the center will be completed in 3.2 and will be the new 5-man/10-man/25-man instance, the Argent Coliseum.I actually never paid attention to the horde setup, despite being champion for both Orgrimmar and Sen’jin. Will have to look again. :)

  3. Anea permalink
    June 24, 2009 12:22 PM

    Ah, interesting. The mystery of the construction is solved :>

  4. June 24, 2009 2:45 PM

    […] by Holy Dueg! So anyone who surfed on over to Holy Discipline this morning saw that Anea posted some pics of the Argent Tourney’s Alliance tent.  She has provided us with valuable […]

  5. boize permalink
    June 24, 2009 2:47 PM

    To quench your thirst for further knowledge, the races of the Horde (from left to right):http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/7380/horderep.png

  6. June 24, 2009 2:59 PM

    Oh look the dwarves are represented by…kegs! XD

  7. boize permalink
    June 24, 2009 3:30 PM

    Hmm, didn’t see Dueg’s post a mere 2 minutes before mine!Bah, thwarted again!

  8. Anea permalink
    June 24, 2009 3:37 PM

    But thanks for posting them! Different angles allow for more complete viewing :)

  9. June 25, 2009 3:32 AM

    I never noticed them being tallest to shortest before. I should really be more observant. I wonder what else I’m missing out on by not paying attention. :)I’m enjoying it. I wish I had more time to work on it. I’m working for Darnassus right now, but I haven’t gotten around to actually doing any work for them yet. Summer school is an amazing downer.I did enjoy seeing the horde pictures, though!

Leave a Reply

