Skip to content

One “small” step…

July 5, 2009

I’ve mentioned that Lus had a warlock.  I think I might have even said that he played him from time to time.  I didn’t think anything of Lus starting a warlock, because he had also started a mage, a priest and a death knight… and he never plays those.  The priest is 31 and abandoned.  Mage – 20.  DK?  58.  Never to be played again.  I figured that this warlock was just another alt on the Abandoned Alts trail (because Lus has sworn up and down that He Would Never Have Another Main) but all those times of “playing a little bit here or there” amped up into “main alt” status.  Now, especially with the Fire Festival buff, he’s been flying through levels.

Meet Smàllpox, Sacrificer of Voidwalkers & Epitome of Gnome Cuteness:
SmallpoxPortal
Last night he reached his 58th season and stepped through the Dark Portal.  Then I blinked and he was 60.

I think this one may actually make it to 80, people.  I am absolutely floored.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 5, 2009 8:08 PM

    /cackleYesss~/steeples fingers(But really, it’s just that he’s discovered how awesome warlocks are! :) )

  2. Railena permalink
    July 7, 2009 2:04 PM

    Haha well grats to Lus for hanging with the grind!I’m always torn a bit about alts and whether I will ever truely take the time to level them or will they sit on my character screen as a place holder for a witty name.With the new changes possibly coming with the next content patch it seems that leveling alts will be made even easier. Riding mounts at 20 & 40 will definitely help all those quests I can remember running on foot all across Azeroth to complete. Plus with the addition of more account bound relics that add 10% bonus exp for killing monsters that will stack with those that currently exsist – we are looking at 20% to maybe even 30% more exp – hence faster leveling even if you are not rested.I think that adding more exp% to help people level alts can be great thing or maybe drama waiting to happen. Great because finally we might see something more than Death Knights running all over Outland and Northrend, not so good in the sense of challenge and class knowledge. It seems the Bliz is making it easier and easier for people to blast through the game, leaving those that hardly even know how to play the dynamics of thier class as your back up in raids and instances at level 80 ~ let the drama begin.

  3. July 13, 2009 2:33 PM

    Great!Now try a huntard.

  4. July 14, 2009 7:09 AM

    That’s great!! I love gnomes, I just rolled one I named Coolwhipp (yay for normal, non RP servers), she’s a rogue with big white puffy ponytails. I don’t know if I’ll play her or re-roll her into a lock. Still thinking on it.Good luck to Lus on reaching 80 with his little gnome!

Trackbacks

  1. Commence random segues « Ethermead

Leave a Reply

