Skip to content

The winds of change

August 13, 2009

As you can see, things look a little different around here and not only because the banner changed.  The more observant among you might notice that there is no longer a spacegoat adorning this webspace!

Since my priest hasn’t seen any raiding time (or even serious game time) in many months, I’ve decided to switch things over to my “new main”:  Aisiel, my paladin.  You’ve been hearing about her quite a bit and now you’ll be seeing Cazamonster‘s rendition of her.  (For you old-timers, she did the very first banner I used here as well – you might recognize the style.)  So when you read the blog name, know that (by technicality) we’re leaning more towards the holy bit than the discipline, even though she’s ret.  *cough*  We’re making this work by virtue of class ability alone  :D

Now that I’m home and things have settled a bit, I’ll be able to write here more (I know you all look forward to it) and be able to play her more too!  She’d been sitting at 53 forever during the charger ordeal and last night hit 55.  Only three more levels till Outland and they couldn’t seem more daunting.  Even though she’s primed to tear through the Plaguelands (paladin and all) , I really don’t enjoy the areas myself.  Quite depressing, given all the zombies, the coloring, the zombies, cauldrons of death – oh, and the zombies.  I’ll be taking refuge in Winterspring, but that won’t last long enough to get her to 58, I’m sure.

And also, please note – I’ve changed my twitter name back to holydiscipline.  Figured since I am playing Aisiel, I can’t very well be “_anea” now can I?  ;)

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2009 10:28 PM

    Glad to see you’re back in the swing of things! Looking forward to more wacky adventures!

  2. August 12, 2009 10:28 PM

    Glad to see you’re back in the swing of things! Looking forward to more wacky adventures!

  3. Anea permalink
    August 12, 2009 10:33 PM

    Thank you, my dear moo! Hopefully my face/race change won’t be too much of a shock to everyone :)

  4. August 12, 2009 10:38 PM

    ;D

  5. August 12, 2009 10:38 PM

    ;D

  6. August 12, 2009 11:03 PM

    Welcome back. :) My TweetDeck still thinks you’re “holydiscipline”, so now I won’t confuse it! And the avatar/banner looks great. :)

  7. August 13, 2009 12:33 AM

    Pish! My main is Ellaria, and I’m still Faulsey!Of course, for me, Faulsey is just my general online handle, rather than one I made for a specific character… and it’s also my blog name… Ok, so I didn’t think that one through!Anyway, as an Enhancement Shaman, I welcome you to the “Face smashing meets magic” community. >:D

  8. August 13, 2009 12:33 AM

    Dwarf womenz be sexy.I approve

  9. August 13, 2009 5:41 AM

    Facesmashing is for the culturally inept.Elegant people leave that to their beasts and shoot people instead. =PI hope your dwarf gives this blog a good face! I’ll remember the space goat.

  10. Lowtec permalink
    August 13, 2009 8:41 AM

    Try having a look at Silithus. Quests there are good for another 1-2 levels at least :)

  11. Railena permalink
    August 13, 2009 5:56 PM

    The banner does indeed look amazing – cudos to your artist! Heh, though I must admit, how it does make me giggle to think of the “GO GO Power Ranger” shoulders that the tier gear for pallies sports. xDWelcome back and good luck in your trek towards Outland!

  12. August 14, 2009 5:41 PM

    I keep logging in everywhere as Ambrosyne, despite my main being Lyrandre. It’s the opposite situation-my space goat priest is main over my human paladin now. But I’m too lazy to switch it all over.

Leave a Reply

