Skip to content

The Nu Anea!

October 24, 2009

After much hopping around between blogs named too class specifically than my “general” writing style and altitis require… I present to you anea.nu – the blog named after the spacegoat that started it all.

Yes, you read correctly!  You can bank on this one, folks.  Not only am I claiming the name of my priest who introduced me to healing (what I believe is my true calling in the game) but also the name that I’ve come to be known by in the WoW community that has persisted through many alts… this is here to stay.  A little corner of the interweb to call my very own.  (Being threatened with gluing had almost nothing to do with this…  *cough*)

So, I will humbly ask you to please change your blogroll links and your RSS feeds – this isn’t going to change.  An Anea by any other name is just a Draenei in Blood Elf Dwarf Gnome Tauren Night Elf clothing.[1. What shall we call that, a quotidiom?]

It’s been over two months since I’ve written as Anea and I really miss it.  You’ll see posts here as usual and hopefully I’ll think up a weekly column.  The one year birthday of the blog passed a while ago, so I think I’ll have a “The Best of” post as well – watch for it!

Don’t forget to add me on Twitter if you haven’t already!


4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2009 9:44 PM

    It looks great, Anea! Welcome back! <3.-= Elleiras´s last blog ..<a href="http://altadin.com/2009/10/22/and-then-there-were-eight/#utm_source=feed&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=feed“ rel=”nofollow”>And then there were eight. =-.

  2. October 25, 2009 12:59 AM

    Oh thank-goodness, it’s finally done and up and running! If RL had achievements, I think we’d be up for equivalent of WoW’s [What a Long Strange Journey it has Been]. You would also personally be eligable for [10 Themes Tested] -> [1000 Themes Tested], and perhaps, [A Theme a Day Keeps the Ugly at Bay]. :PAgain though, Cheer! So glad it’s up, and I cannot wait to see moar posts from you!.-= Naithin´s last blog ..<a href="http://feedproxy.google.com/~r/TanknTree/~3/nCwgWNTHHOE/“ rel=”nofollow”>When Words Alone Are Not Enough =-.

  3. October 25, 2009 9:32 PM

    Great, I’m glad you’re looking forward to it! I’ve been so busy messing around with setting this up that I haven’t had a chance to read your blog yet, but I’m glad to see another wowblogger!

  4. October 26, 2009 8:08 PM

    Hooray! Welcome back!I’m liking the look by the way, classy!

Leave a Reply

