Skip to content

The Best of Anea – Year One

October 27, 2009

Even though I missed the actual day of the blog’s birthday getting this place set up, I still want to commemorate it!  October 14, 2008 – just over a year ago – I made my first post on HolyDiscipline.

When I first started blogging about WoW, I really didn’t know much what to expect.  I only knew of a small handful of WoWblogs at the time and I certainly didn’t know about Twitter.  Since then I’ve made 144 posts, had 968 comments and somewhere around 34,000 pageviews.  My feedreader is jammed full of posts from wowbloggers and I’ve made so many friends from those blogs and from Twitter.

Thanks, everyone, for making this year so great!

A (few) highlights from this past year:

In December Lus and I hit 80.  I missed the double-ding ’cause of a screwed up addon.  I am still bitter about that.

January brought a link from Big Bear Butt to my Stepford Paladin post, encouraging his readers to “wang my server”.  You should have seen my face when I looked at my views just skyrocket that day.  I tried to act cool about it but Faulsey ruined it for me.

Late in February I posted It’s all about image, which is one of the posts with the most discussion so far.

In March, Dastardly Dueg had Anea all tied up.  But!  Cadistra Do-Right saved the day!

April!  The month of introspection and discussion: On commitment, role & type and On mules and the ethics thereof.

In the lovely month of May, Anea got Twisted! Fimlys and Nibuca invited me to chat with them on their podcast, Twisted Nether.  I also came to terms with changes (read: tournament and jousting) in the game.

June had me a little choked up with a little paladin to paladin camaraderie.

As of July, Anea represents all spacegoats.

In the year that I’ve had this blog I’ve gotten lots of comments and I appreciate each and every one – they’ve been nice, insightful, helpful, funny and only two were mean.  And though Kestrel was my very first commenter (<3!) I think that my favorite comment was from Pebblebottom of Letters to Azeroth.  Warm fuzzies were abound.

The most badasss screenshot was taken of my Draenei warrior, Aemma.  She’s (literally) screaming, “RAAAAAAAAAAAWWWRRRR!!!”

Posts with humor:

The Best of Anea – Year One

October 27, 2009

Even though I missed the actual day of the blog’s birthday getting this place set up, I still want to commemorate it!  October 14, 2008 – just over a year ago – I made my first post on HolyDiscipline.

When I first started blogging about WoW, I really didn’t know much what to expect.  I only knew of a small handful of WoWblogs at the time and I certainly didn’t know about Twitter.  Since then I’ve made 144 posts, had 968 comments and somewhere around 34,000 pageviews.  My feedreader is jammed full of posts from wowbloggers and I’ve made so many friends from those blogs and from Twitter.

Thanks, everyone, for making this year so great!

A (few) highlights from this past year:

In December Lus and I hit 80.  I missed the double-ding ’cause of a screwed up addon.  I am still bitter about that.

January brought a link from Big Bear Butt to my Stepford Paladin post, encouraging his readers to “wang my server”.  You should have seen my face when I looked at my views just skyrocket that day.  I tried to act cool about it but Faulsey ruined it for me.

Late in February I posted It’s all about image, which is one of the posts with the most discussion so far.

In March, Dastardly Dueg had Anea all tied up.  But!  Cadistra Do-Right saved the day!

April!  The month of introspection and discussion: On commitment, role & type and On mules and the ethics thereof.

In the lovely month of May, Anea got Twisted! Fimlys and Nibuca invited me to chat with them on their podcast, Twisted Nether.  I also came to terms with changes (read: tournament and jousting) in the game.

June had me a little choked up with a little paladin to paladin camaraderie.

As of July, Anea represents all spacegoats.

In the year that I’ve had this blog I’ve gotten lots of comments and I appreciate each and every one – they’ve been nice, insightful, helpful, funny and only two were mean.  And though Kestrel was my very first commenter (<3!) I think that my favorite comment was from Pebblebottom of Letters to Azeroth.  Warm fuzzies were abound.

The most badasss screenshot was taken of my Draenei warrior, Aemma.  She’s (literally) screaming, “RAAAAAAAAAAAWWWRRRR!!!”

Posts with humor:

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 1:11 AM

    Congratulations, Anea, now make sure to stick around for year 2 ;)

Leave a Reply

