Skip to content

You have earned the achievement [Badass]!

November 21, 2009

I know it’s been almost a week since I posted. I know I still have that “NaBloPoMo” badge over there on the side. I know it should absolutely be gone.

November 16th totally slipped past me – I don’t know what happened. I kept telling myself I ought to post around 7 PM, then I look at the clock at 12:45 on November 17 and thought, “Oops!” I know I could’ve cheated and made a post and backdated it, but that would be cheating (again). And given that I already cheated about the beginning of NaBloPoMo, I figured that two cheats do not a NaBloPoMo’er make.

So then I took five days off of blogging. And don’t worry, you don’t want to hear about them. They were full of lots of back and forth alt action that would’ve bored the majority of you and even made one of you roll your eyes in disgust. And if you think that’s bad, imagine the headaches I had from it all. But day before yesterday, Psynister planted the seed that gave way to a GREAT idea.

I was actually not going to share this with you all for a while, since the shame involved was rather high but there’s no use hiding it from you – you’ll find out anyway.

Some of you may remember the post I made about Night Elves a little bit ago. Well, I did end up transferring my (then) Tauren warrior over to Feathermoon to RP her. I had psyched myself up – I was going to be an elf! I was going to like it! Well… I didn’t. I really, really didn’t. I should have known it was doomed from the start when I couldn’t make her look any way that suited me, that my negative feelings were too much. I guess it was a lesson hard learned. I had logged into the whore Night Elf to throw some bags and gold at Loreli when she made an alt and logged out – that’s the only time I logged into her to do something after her transfer. I just couldn’t bear it. That is what prompted the series of alts I won’t tell you about.

My regret at transferring her prompted Psynister and Cynwise to ask me if I would like her better if I switched her back to Horde. “Of course!” I thought, “Then she wouldn’t be a Night Elf!” I hadn’t transferred her directly back to Horde after realizing that I hated her as a Night Elf because of the cost. However, I did so last night telling myself it’s an early Christmas present. (It’s almost December, I’m allowed to use that excuse, right?) So! I am now the proud player of an Orc warrior on Black Dragonflight to hang out with such esteemed personages as Ellerias, Naithin, Tahas, Elam and Forreststump.

And I am so excited about her and feeling so good about it! I already knew what I wanted her to look like. Even naming her, I didn’t have to hem and haw about it – a name just popped into my head and it felt fun and right. BAM! she was made. Even just looking at her on the creation screen in her armor, she looked so badass I couldn’t stand it. She is 70, poised to start Northrend and just tear it up!

I will be keeping the hunter for RP purposes, of course, but *squee* my new Orc!

12 Comments leave one →
  1. November 21, 2009 6:15 PM

    This just proves the Horde makes everything better!

  2. November 23, 2009 3:21 PM

    I’m glad you’re here… again! ;).-= Tahas´s last blog ..<a href="http://tahasnottatas.wordpress.com/2009/11/20/what-to-do/“ rel=”nofollow”>What to do… =-.

  3. November 23, 2009 3:21 PM

    I’m glad you’re here… again! ;).-= Tahas´s last blog ..<a href="http://tahasnottatas.wordpress.com/2009/11/20/what-to-do/“ rel=”nofollow”>What to do… =-.

  4. November 23, 2009 9:09 PM

    Thank you! :)

  5. November 24, 2009 8:07 PM

    I’m still waffling on transferring Ihlana over to Feathermoon. I don’t want to be a whore Night Elf, but I do want to experience roleplay on a character I can stand to play. Priests are most definitely not for me.Welcome to Black Dragonflight — and Surreality! Again. ;).-= Elle´s last blog ..<a href="http://altadin.com/2009/11/21/i-realize-that-im-overreacting/#utm_source=feed&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=feed“ rel=”nofollow”>I realize that I’m overreacting … =-.

  6. November 24, 2009 11:09 PM

    <3

  7. November 24, 2009 11:09 PM

    <3

  8. November 28, 2009 7:48 PM

    I have 2 Belf hunters I’ve been meaning to play, but they don’t know anyone on Feathermoon (recent transfers). So if you see Kaledain or Khaotíc on Horde-side, feel free to give them a /wave!.-= Sarai´s last blog ..<a href="http://spiritbond.blogspot.com/2009/11/updates-n-stuff.html“ rel=”nofollow”>Updates ‘n Stuff =-.

  9. December 2, 2009 7:16 AM

    Umm, nevermind, I just saw that you’re not on Feathermoon. /shifty/goes and hides.-= Sarai´s last blog ..<a href="http://spiritbond.blogspot.com/2009/12/pitch-change-of-scenery.html“ rel=”nofollow”>Pitch: Change of Scenery =-.

  10. December 2, 2009 7:16 AM

    Umm, nevermind, I just saw that you’re not on Feathermoon. /shifty/goes and hides.-= Sarai´s last blog ..<a href="http://spiritbond.blogspot.com/2009/12/pitch-change-of-scenery.html“ rel=”nofollow”>Pitch: Change of Scenery =-.

  11. December 8, 2009 7:18 AM

    Grats on making the change and finding something that you’re really enjoying. I meant to reply when you first posted it but got caught up in other things and only now found it again. How’s the playing going now? Still loving the brutal beauty of the orc?

  12. Anea permalink
    December 8, 2009 10:03 AM

    @Psynister – actually, I’m loving the brutal beauty of the Orc – what’s getting in the way of me enjoying it is the PvP. I know that I transferred her to a PvP server to experience it, but it’s taking a while to get used to :)

Leave a Reply

