Skip to content

O NetherRay, a poem

December 1, 2009

Sometimes when you are minding your own business killing warp stalkers for the Shattrath cooking daily, you will be randomly singled out in General Chat for a recitation:

[1]Vogath: I see you Posie, now talk
[1]Posie: ahem
[1]Posie: Once there was a busy bee…
[1]Posie: or shall I say the alligator one?
[1]Vogath: /popcorn
[1]Vogath: surprise me
[1]Posie: O NetherRay, whose stomach I must fill
[1]Posie: Feasting so greedily, on my every kill
[1]Posie: Shall you not leave any for me, or will you eat it all?
[1]Posie: I fear my stomach’s emptiness will be my downfall
[1]Posie: /bow

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 1, 2009 8:57 PM

    I love it :) I demand more random wow poems. Such as Rhime of the Aggro Murloc and other hits..-= Shawn´s last blog ..<a href="http://www.wtfcraft.com/?p=301“ rel=”nofollow”>Topper McNabb’s Dark Secret! =-.

  2. December 2, 2009 7:07 PM

    /popcorn? What in the world does that mean?

  3. Railena permalink
    December 3, 2009 2:15 PM

    @Thislefizz – /popcorn = I have grabbed myself a bowl of popcorn and plan to munch on it while I am being entertained. Generally seen in trade chat when drama ensues./clap Love the poem! I could never simply rattle off a poem when prompted, or well at least one that wasn’t some variation of a dirty joke or some such… :P Do share more!

Leave a Reply

