Skip to content

Anea the Patient

February 8, 2010

After the rocky start of the last post, I bravely dove back in to random heroics with whosoever may show up in my group.  I did still have a few people that were skeptical of my gear (both times in Forge of Souls) but things went fine.  A few close calls again, but much better, I think!

I’m feeling much more comfortable and it’s really nice to see all the instances again.  I spent hours and hours and HOURS yesterday in randoms – somewhere on the order of 12 or more, I believe – and have so many achievements to show for it.  I had started taking screenshots to post to feel good about myself (*cough*) but there are too many to post – it would be silly screenshot spam.

In fact!  As you can tell by the title of the post, today alone I grouped with 50 people in random heroics and am now Anea the Patient (and let me tell you, that last instance really made me earn it.)

I have several new additions to my inventory, the most expensive of which is my new helm, Helm of Clouded Sight.  I had gotten so many emblems at once, my initial plan was to get the heirloom shoulders and chestpiece for my baby hunter I have planned to be on the same realm as Anea.  However, if I were being a good priest, I would buy upgrades for Anea to help her along.  So yes… the baby hunter will just have to wait.  Next in the list of upgrades are shoulders!  I wonder if I have the instance endurance to get all the emblems for those tomorrow…

One of my faithful commenters, Jack, has introduced me to friends of his in the game, so I have potential raiding buddies/friends already – an Old World fun run is scheduled for tomorrow!  Plus, I also ran into an old friend of mine from waaaaaaaaaay back in BC days when Anea had just hit 70 – turns out he’s back on his hunter and playing often.  Things are looking up, dear readers.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jack permalink
    February 8, 2010 1:48 PM

    Wow, "the Patient" already? That’s awesome.And that is a great picture. Female Draeni have the best /flex pose.

  2. February 12, 2010 11:56 AM

    That’s absolutely awesome that you’re having fun again :DAlways uber nice to read! Also, gz on all the achievements you decided not to show us :p

Leave a Reply

