Skip to content

Wednesday Musings

February 17, 2010

I’ve been saving up my emblems to get some heirlooms for a hunter alt I have planned.  This hunter alt will be the one to end the streak of hunter alts – she’ll have heirlooms!  She’ll be a Dwarf!  (There’s been signs for that, not least of which is my happiness at seeing a female Dwarf whenever I’m in the LFG.)  She’ll most likely be an engineer!  (I have a massive weakness for the goggles.)  And she’ll not need to feel interior when she’s grouped with other people that are all decked out.  Gawd, the shame…

Anyway, the way it ended up is at the end of a heroic UK run, I was at 79 badges.  I need 80 to buy the shoulders/chestpiece.  I had completely predicted that would happen.  I told Lus, “Watch, they’re going to send me to HoR for the one last lonely badge.”

And guess what happened.

I was NOT happy about it – all the HoR experiences I’ve had so far have been terribly stressful and frustrating and take a long time.  But, that’s the way my luck works.  So, I girded my loins and waded in…

And was witness to the most charmed HoR run I’ve been on.  Everyone was chatty and cheerful.  Everyone knew what to do.  Everyone used cooldowns appropriately.  There was only one death (sorry, Housemeese!) and he was ressed and buffed with just a second to spare before the first boss.  There were no wipes.  There was no whining.  It was bliss.

So, I got four extra emblems out of the experience plus a bit of a boost about my abilities in that instance.


/snerk


I’ve been drinking Kungaloosh for my drinks instead of my usual Honeymint Tea – I wonder if it’s offputting to see your healer tipsy multiple times when you’re running an instance.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2010 10:49 PM

    Now I see where the ‘signs’ were coming from! Very excited for your plan – any day that includes an alt is a good one. Happy ‘altday’! ;)

  2. February 17, 2010 10:52 PM

    Kungaloosh is pretty standard. Soon as it became craftable, all y’all damn mana classes became lushes. A bunch of lushes, I say! ;)

  3. February 17, 2010 11:02 PM

    A tipsy healer is a good healer, I always say!

  4. February 17, 2010 11:07 PM

    The little bit at the end about a drunk healer made me laugh quite a bit. One of the best healers in my previous guild would end up drunk after every raid. Yeah, we got used to drunk heroics run, but it was so much fun!

Leave a Reply

