Skip to content

In which I obey The Muse

March 22, 2010
tags:

In celebration of her six month-iversary, Windsoar volunteered to distribute topic ideas to those of us that wanted them!  Here is the one she gave me:

/cast Muse
I know you’re an alt. I keep telling myself, “No doofus, she’s an official alt now, forget that Holy stuff, she’s not a main kinda girl… you should understand that!” And I try, I really do…

But, if you had to choose a favorite race (playable or non-playable, currently available or just in your wildest imaginings) which would you choose?

At first, my impulse would be to say Naga or Shivarra, since I’ve always thought they would be great fun to play.  However, with Wrath came another race that blew those right out of the water.

Tuskarr!

If Tuskarr were made a playable race, I would immediately reroll or race change.  How awesome would it be to play one of these guys?  They’re so cute and fat and have such warm sincere emotes.

Way back in September, Loreli drew my request for her Wednesday Artchives:

*squees at baby Tuskarr*

And I also found this great fanart from wyna_hiros over on lj – “Honorary Tuskarr

“Until we meet again.”

11 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 8:25 PM

    Too cute!! I love the Tuskarr too; you are exactly right about them, especially their "warm, sincere emotes". I love doing quests wherever those guys are. :)

  2. March 22, 2010 10:34 PM

    I love the Shivara! So pretty. (Also, ‘he’ is a ‘she’ ;) )

  3. Anea permalink
    March 22, 2010 10:40 PM

    @Jaedia: Oops! Fixed >_> Thanks for correcting me!

  4. March 23, 2010 1:07 AM

    *blink, blink*I never even considered the Tuskarr! If they had a Hawaiian shirt, I’d totally roll one :P

  5. March 23, 2010 1:07 AM

    *blink, blink*I never even considered the Tuskarr! If they had a Hawaiian shirt, I’d totally roll one :P

  6. March 23, 2010 1:51 AM

    OMGSQUEE at the baby tuskarr!

  7. March 23, 2010 8:13 AM

    I’d love to play a Naga. I’d run around calling every "warm bloods" and try and stab people with a spear. OMG why can’t they at least make a trinket that will let me do this temporarily?!

  8. March 23, 2010 8:13 AM

    I’d love to play a Naga. I’d run around calling every "warm bloods" and try and stab people with a spear. OMG why can’t they at least make a trinket that will let me do this temporarily?!

  9. March 25, 2010 12:57 AM

    Nice sketches! They really are so warm and sweet!

  10. March 26, 2010 7:42 PM

    Tuskarr are great, they seem all warm and fussy. I think this question is actually very interestng. Personally I would love to play some sort of dragon…Unfortunately the only dragons in WoW are the mounts. Maybe a dragon-like race will come in the future…One can hope.

Trackbacks

  1. The Scoop « Ethermead

Leave a Reply

