Skip to content

Gold achievement & mount in Patch 3.3.9

April 1, 2010
tags: ,

Luckily, I was up late tonight (actually, when am I not?) and I happened to catch Saate’s new post – he’s up on his patch information and apparently there will be a new mount for having owned over 200,000 gold.

Fitting name, is it not?

Some of the crazy players like Saate have reached the gold cap and would have a chance at getting this mount – I’ll never come close, unfortunately.  I wonder how many people would be eligible, actually.  I know that there are certain players that have made a point to get to the gold cap and still more others that CLAIM they’re close.  I know in Wrath gold has been easier to rake in but still…

Plus, it’s definitely different!  The Zhevra mount was semi-similar to the pally mount with it’s unicorn horn, but the stripes definitely catch your eye as someone is riding around Dalaran. And this one has spots!

… this just occurred to me.  What if it made a cowbell sound when you summon it?!

MOAR COWBELL

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 5:55 AM

    O.. M.. G.. That is Fab. I am never going to see 200k gold to see it, but I look forward to seeing cows riding cows around Dalaran… or something.<3

  2. April 1, 2010 6:27 AM

    Man, now I have a reason to accumulate gold! >_<

  3. jay permalink
    April 1, 2010 6:35 AM

    Lol april fools joke.

  4. April 1, 2010 9:20 AM

    I wish this was true, so so hard. :(

  5. April 1, 2010 10:32 AM

    Needs more cowbell!

  6. April 1, 2010 10:32 AM

    Needs more cowbell!

  7. April 1, 2010 11:50 AM

    This has to be my favourite April Fool’s! God I’d love a cow mount, though surely the 200k gold requirement would be similar to the looted gold if it happened? :o Cash Cow. Genius!

  8. Jack permalink
    April 1, 2010 2:36 PM

    That is awesome!

Leave a Reply

