Skip to content

Of druids and bunny ears

April 6, 2010

Today on a whim I rolled a Tauren Druid.  I did have a druid waaaaaaaaaaaay back when I first started playing: my second try at a character after my first, a shaman, died to centaurs at level 12, never to be played again.  (RIP Toril)

I’ve played with the idea of having a druid quite often, since I wanted to try out their healing style and have never had another druid after my first one.  Once I reached level five and reached Bloodhoof, I was overwhelmed with people running every which way and bunnies underfoot.  I quickly gave in and found a nice spot to hang out and pick up some eggs.  One thing lead to another and I decided that I was going to make a try for the title on this baby druid, as I tried on a baby Gnome warrior last year.

I had found a good spot behind a cart over in Falcon Square when conversation was started between me and another rabbit in front of me camping another spot.  I told her of my aim to get the title and she nicely volunteered to ride me down to the hot springs in Un’Goro, since it would be very hard to get there on my own at level 5.  I definitely took her up on her offer!

I made it to the Springs with only one death and then up to Silithus with only one other death.  I was surprised but so pleased that someone had volunteered to help me with a vanity achievement like that.  It’s not exactly highly entertaining running across Tanaris and Un’Goro, after all.  Silverling, you were a shining example of a selfless person and you made my day with your helpfulness.

People were also quite helpful along the way – buffing me when they could.  I found that I got more buffs as a level 6 running through places than I have running through at the proper level for a zone.  They were definitely appreciated.

Since the hard run was out of the way, I only had to get to The Badlands on my own but after popping a movie in, the corpse hopping wasn’t too unbearable.  After hearthing back to Dalaran to bunny a Human and a Draenei, I got my title.

I dare not think that I am the lowest level person to get this title, but I’m still pretty proud to have it at level 6.  Plus, I have the pretty robes and the cute basket of eggs.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 12:35 PM

    Wow, grats, that’s quite an achievement :) I think it’s going to take me all week to get it :PDruids are slow going at low levels but stick with it, after level 20 or so it starts getting better ;)

  2. April 6, 2010 2:41 PM

    That’s pretty impressive to have on such a low-level character! If I saw that I’d think, "Now that takes dedication." Congrats!

  3. April 6, 2010 3:53 PM

    Aww that’s quite sweet, I love people that go out of their way just to help :)

Leave a Reply

