Skip to content

Commence random segues

May 17, 2010
tags:

It’s been seven days since I posted.  Again.  I’m really pretty disappointed with myself.  It isn’t for lack of playing, really – less than I’ve been playing in the past, to be sure, but I have been playing.  On a GNOME!

*hushed silence*

omgiknow

But she’s so fun!  I’ve been queueing through the dungeon finder a lot and this time queueing as DPS has been… long.  And she’s not even 30!  Which leaves plenty of room for questing, so I guess I shouldn’t complain overly much.

Random reference to the Lus Playing issue: So, I asked you all about what to do with my shaman and Lus playing?  Well.  He got all the emblems he wanted for his stuff, bought it, we played one night on the characters and haven’t played since.

I know.

He’s been playing his warlock who got left by the wayside.  (The same warlock who stepped through the Dark Portal last July.)  He quit playing Smàllpox at 70 (around the time when he quit playing everything) and now, for what reason I don’t know, he’s playing him again.

And I am totally ok with this.  A little part of me mourns my Troll that will not be played but I am having a blast on my Gnome.  And I’m glad that he’s having a good time too.  (He’s quite put out about the long queue times as DPS, but that’s what happens to us when we’re spoiled with short queues as tank/healer.)

Random seque to stuff not related to stuff above this bold text: I feel as if I should address the “not posting more than twice in 14 days” issue – I’ve recently gotten a job after quite a long time of not being employed and I am still getting back into the groove and balancing everything to accomodate time for all the stuff I used to do (like play WoW for obscenely long periods of time and reading my massive list of wowblogs in the feedreader).  So, I will still write, I will still read and comment on your blogs – I just need to settle in, that’s all.

More random stuff segue etc.: There will be changes coming to the blog.  It was so tempting to leave the message cryptic with just that one line, but I will say this:  I’ve tried out selfhosting.  I have to say that I’m not as impressed as I wanted to be and I’m not getting enough out of it to justify paying for it, so I will be moving back to a blog hosting service.  (WordPress, naturally, as per my recommendation to you all.)  This won’t happen immediately but in the near-ish future.  Yes, I will ask you all to change your links again if you link to me.  I am apologizing in advance but I’m actually tired of bullying myself into keeping this site because you all will groan collectively when you find out I’m switching.  Again.  However, this is my blog and if I want to switch (again) and save some money, I’m sure that you won’t hold it against me.  Thank you for your patience, hugs and kisses.

A cute picture to end the post on a high note:


After seeing this cuteness in my feedreader, I asked if I could get something quick done of my Gnome and after telling the artist that my Gnome liked to fish, this is what I got!  IS THIS CUTE I THINK SO.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 17, 2010 7:42 PM

    Pfft, don’t worry about moving, though you should be able to keep your domain until it runs out I assume ^^

  2. May 17, 2010 8:08 PM

    If you wanna move – you move – nothing more to it :) I will follow since I really enjoy reading your blog. I love the picture of your gnome – pink pigtails and all! :)

  3. May 17, 2010 9:29 PM

    If you get an RSS feed through Feedburner then we’ll never have to change our links after your next move. Plus, Feedburner is awesome. And free.

  4. May 17, 2010 9:34 PM

    OK, that gnome is super-cute. Adorable, in fact. If you don’t want to do self-hosting any more, bring on the WordPress! WordPress has been awesome for me, I find it really intuitive and I love the features. I even looked for any "paid" features I wasn’t getting but couldn’t really find them apart from a domain name. I’ll change my links gladly if it makes your life easier. :) I also really get the "going from no job to job" thing. I used to have so much spare time I took for granted!

Leave a Reply

