Skip to content

Honor de Ancestors

June 10, 2010

So, I saw this today:

HOW AWESOME IS THAT.

Gnomes got their posters, we finally get ours.  I’m psyched.  I actually listened to this track that I found a while ago and it really helps me channel my inner Troll.  Then I listened to the voice dialogue (that’s a spoiler, obv.) that goes along with the event that I stumbled upon while clicking more links.  And WOW it was awesome.

Taz’dingo!

Because of a slightly busy work schedule, I haven’t been able to play my shaman as much as I’d like, but when I DO play her, she’s getting leveled quite well.  I had done five levels a day two days in a row so I arbitrarily made that my quota for when I play.  So it’s been ALL TROLL NO QUIT around here lately.  She is currently (as of five minutes before this writing) sitting at 51.  I am hoping to have her in Outlands tomorrow.

Outlands.

Tomorrow.

It would totally feasibly happen and that makes me so excited.  Not only because it’s Outland and a change of scenery and dungeons, but because she is that much closer to 80.  Because 80 means that I can go back and start working on quests, because I have a holy terror in me that Cataclysm is going to drop like, tomorrow, and I won’t have my Loremaster amg amg amg.  (I only JUST got 250 quests completed today and it makes me rather sad that it’s “only” 250 after all this time.  Daunting?  Yes.)

So, things have been Trollish around here.  How about you all?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 10, 2010 3:34 AM

    I took the day off and spent part of the day in the 5-man instances at Tempest Keep (Botanica, Mechanar, Arcatraz). I’d never gone through those instances as I’d migrated Quint straight to Northrend when he reached 68. After having had the experience of going through the 5-mans in Northrend many times, the Outland instances are a breath of fresh air. (Vanilla, on the other hand, makes my head ache.) The trash waves alone in the upper level of The Mechanar are completely different than anything else in Northrend, with the possible exception of Halls of Reflection where the trash spawns repeatedly but much more slowly.Personally, I’d like to see 80-level heroic versions of the BC instances show up in the LFD tool, because all the noobs like me may never have gone through them before.

  2. June 10, 2010 9:45 AM

    These days I’ve been on my human warrior the most… she’s 74 now and climbing! The amount of time to level her now has slowed of course, but I still feel like I’m doing pretty well on her! Should really do some instances with her so I can learn how to, y’know, tank. Right? ;)

  3. Jong permalink
    June 10, 2010 3:08 PM

    Kinda off-topic, but I really like your blog header graphics. Do you commission them or draw them yourself?

  4. Anea permalink
    June 10, 2010 11:24 PM

    @Jong: e-mail inc

  5. June 11, 2010 9:19 AM

    Im actually excited to see these posters finally coming up. Mostly because due to a bad inet after coming back from holidays, Ive been forced to try and do some quests, which means I had to dig up my old BE Death Knight char at AD who had been sitting comfortably at 69 for some time. Cant really force myself to levevl another 80 all the way from 1. This guy is the 8th and to be honest leveling through questing and the LFG tool is lost almost if not all of its "shine".All told, Im still happy because it looks as if by leveling him I’ll be able to see both sides of the story, the Gnome assault on Gnomeragan and the Troll bash at the isles.Cant wait to see how it all plays out.

  6. June 11, 2010 9:19 AM

    Im actually excited to see these posters finally coming up. Mostly because due to a bad inet after coming back from holidays, Ive been forced to try and do some quests, which means I had to dig up my old BE Death Knight char at AD who had been sitting comfortably at 69 for some time. Cant really force myself to levevl another 80 all the way from 1. This guy is the 8th and to be honest leveling through questing and the LFG tool is lost almost if not all of its "shine".All told, Im still happy because it looks as if by leveling him I’ll be able to see both sides of the story, the Gnome assault on Gnomeragan and the Troll bash at the isles.Cant wait to see how it all plays out.

Leave a Reply

